Skip to content

B…These Are A Few of My Favorite Things

December 11, 2007

Lets get the one I hate out of the way first:Bipolar Disorder I have it. It sucks.  Severely.  I have Bipolar I Disorder with  severe episodes of mania along with psychosis and I can swing between the moods in a day. Bipolar disorder, also known as manic-depressive illness, is a brain disorder that causes unusual shifts in a person’s mood, energy, and ability to function. Different from the normal ups and downs that everyone goes through, the symptoms of bipolar disorder are severe. They can result in damaged relationships, poor job or school performance, and even suicide. But there is good news: bipolar disorder can be treated, and people with this illness can lead full and productive lives.” A good info website, if you care is http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/publications/bipolar-disorder/complete-publication.shtml If you ever want to know what it is really like to be bipolar, let me know. I will give you some stories I have of “in the mind of a crazy woman”. 

B is also for BOOKS!My favorite things in the world!We cleaned our “library” this weekend. Its terrific! I have a big comfy couch where I can read all the books that are piled on four bookcases and overflowing into the floor. I love it.  I also got a library card recently and am in love.  If you know of a book for me to read, tell me!  I have been going through so much stuff recently (due to the card!).  Nothing really sticks out except for Matheson’s I Am Legend.  I am currently reading Christopher Moore – have three of his books that I actually borrowed from a friend.

Which brings me to the next B Board games. I am addicted.  We went over to above referenced friend’s house this past weekend for an evening of dinner, drinks and board games.  We had a blast. If you ever want to get me a gift, get me a game. I play kids games (with the kids of course) like CandyLand and the Cranium series, adult games like Trivial Pursuit.   Hopefully I will get some more games for Christmas!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

