Skip to content

Summer in December

December 11, 2007

I am wandering around in shorts and a tshirt and feel great.

Isn’t there something wrong with this picture?  We head to Maine in a few days and then I am sure we will see warmer temperatures too. Apparently, I am not supposed to have winter weather for Christmas. When we get to St. Maarten it best be summer weather.

I took Abby and her best friend to see the Jonas Brothers and Avril Lavigne last night. I must admit, I had fun.  I didn’t think I would.  An evening spent with an arena full of teenage girls? That is my dream gig, let me tell you.

I think I was so happy with it because Abby and I just acted stupid together.  I did stuff with her that my mom would never do with me (concerts, buy me a tshirt, hell, let me LISTEN to this crap).  I enjoy that. I love that I am giving her memories she will cherish forever even if I am not in agreement with her musical taste.  (I must admit, Joe Jonas is pretty smoking though!)

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 11, 2007 6:29 pm

    Yeah, that Jonas kid is a cutie. I have ‘tween girls who are head over heels for the Jo Bros.

Leave a Reply

