Skip to content

First In A Series Challenge

December 15, 2007

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketYes, indeed . . . it is another challenge.  Are you sick of them yet?I keep stealing them from Joy over at Thought of Joy.

WHO: Anyone who would like to join me

WHAT: Read 12 books that are the first in any series (new authors not required).You may read your chosen books any time during the year; however, I plan to read one a month.

WHEN: January thru December, 2008

WHY: I need a structured plan to help me accomplish my goal of sampling many new series during the coming year.

There’s a great list on Amazon.com that includes a brief description of many, many series.

My Books (And I May Change If I Can't Find Em!)

Frank Clevenger Series - Keith Ablow

Shadow Children Series - Margaret Peterson Haddix

Elvis Cole and Joe Pike Series - Robert Crais

Lake Emily Series - Traci Depree

Novel of Vampire Earth Series - EE Knight

Ariel Gold Series - Judy Mercer

Ghostwalker Series - Christine Feehan

The Dresden Files - Jim Butcher

Spiderwick Chronicles - Tony Diterlizzi

Elm Creek Quilt Series - Jennifer Chiaverini

The Inheritance Trilogy - Christopher Paolini

Beach House Series - Sally John

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

