Skip to content

No Its Not A Cool Stocking

December 17, 2007

Its a cast you, moron!

Yes, I have a removable cast on my left foot. Again.

We took the wee girls roller skating Saturday.  Em fell on me and I was trying to catch her and she knocked us both off balance.  My ankle twisted backwards under me and her. OUCHIE!

This morning I wake and its all swollen and purple.  I decide, hey, maybe I should go to the doctor!

The doc tells me I have a crack in a bone (which apparently is no big deal – TO THE DOCTOR. To me, I think a crack in the bone is a big deal!), and a few torn ligaments.  He said actually they are more painful and annoying than actually breaking an ankle. Joy Joy huh.

I can’t work till Thursday. I’m in this durn cast thing.  I am supposed to be on crutches ( I HATE em). We are supposed to ski and ice skate this weekend in Maine.

Good thing I went to the library, eh?

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 17, 2007 11:54 pm

    You know you’re getting old when you crac bones. 🙂

    That’s why he said it’s not big deal: older women do it all the time!!

    lmao
    I had to mess with you.

    I’d freak out, too. Though I probably would have broken a leg in half since I never drink milk and stuff.

Leave a Reply

