Skip to content

No More Pencils, No More Booooooks

December 18, 2007

Ok, come on, you know me, there is always more books.  However, school is now officially out for Christmas break.

Being in my crippled state, I had Abby’s BFF’s mom (aka my wine guzzling mom buddy) bring the two girls here to hang out since she had to go back to work (and I can’t drive to pick them up!).

So far I have heard
“Ewwwww she just farted!”

“She needs to use the bathroom.”  (both in response to a VIDEO GAME!)

“Where is the pizza guy?” – at least 72 times.

“MOM! The pizza guy is here!!!!!” (Remember, I can’t walk and they are telling me to come get the door! Not once but 43 times.  The pizza guy forgot our cheese pizza!)

“Do you have your soccer ball?” Repeated over and over and over.  And answered every time.

We have listened to the Jonas Brothers CD 6 times.

I tried to get them to run all my empty wine bottles out to the trash before Keith got home, but they couldn’t – they were too busy.  I even tried to bribe them with posters of the JBros.  Nothing worked.

Guess I shall open another bottle.

Did I mention they have only been home about three hours?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2007 8:09 pm

    Hiding empty wine bottles?? Have you been a bad girl?

  2. sarcasticredheadedgeek permalink
    December 18, 2007 9:42 pm

    Moi? Never.
    It really wasn’t wine.
    It was vodka.

Leave a Reply

