Skip to content

What cha reading?

January 12, 2008

I stole this from Lisa (and I cant link for some reason right now)

I’m a reader who is always looking for a good book recommendation from friends, neighbors, people on planes, in waiting rooms, at the library.. wherever I happen to be. I find myself saying, “Whatcha reading?” several times a week!

In this meme, I’d like to know 5 things:

1. Whatcha reading? Armageddon’s Children by Terry Brooks

2. How much of it have you read so far? About 25 pages

3. What’s it about? (in a nutshell! A sentence or two is enough)

In a postapocalyptic America, legions of demons and mutants known as “once-men” roam the landscape. Two teens, Logan Tom and Angel Perez, are the last surviving Knights of the Word, and may be humanity’s last hope against the forces of darkness.

4. What does the title refer to? I would assume the kids who survived “Armageddon”.

5. Would you recommend it? So far, I would

Now, give me some suggestions!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 18, 2008 1:49 am

    Hi there! This one sounds really interesting, although I’m not sure I’d like it. Legions of demons and mutants might give me nightmares!

    Suggestions, hmmmm. I’m not sure what kind of stuff you like, or what you’ve read. The last book I loved, truly loved, was The Other Boleyn Girl. I also loved The Kite Runner, Water for Elephants, and Snow Flower and the Secret Fan. Those were my fave books of 2007.

Leave a Reply

