Skip to content

Lah Dee Dah

February 26, 2008

I realized I haven’t posted here in a while.  Why? There’s not much going on…

I took the kiddos to see A Midsummer Night’s Dream at the theater center – mucho thanks to Lee for that.  They LOVED it.  I really thought they would have problems with the Shakespearen language, but at the end K&E SCREAMED “That was AWEsome!!” and couldn’t quit thanking me enough. I love the theater. I love it for me and I love letting them experience it.  Its so wonderful to be swept away for a couple of hours by something other than a television screen.

Makes me think I should audition for another play soon.  I think i got addicted.

School is going great. i am actually ahead for once and spring break is coming up. I am just going to work on through spring break and try to stay ahead.  I do have to go out and get the book A Doll House for my final paper thats due in April but that shouldn’t be a problem – if Keith will let me buy it 🙂

See, i gave up my check card.  I am horrible at buying stuff so its easier if I dont have the means to do so anytime I want.  So far so good. But its only been a couple of weeks.

Keith has a show coming up. You should go see it.  They are playing at JJs with The Independents.  Should be a good show.

Ummmm nothing is really going on. Really.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2008 11:55 pm

    Your life is much more interesting than mine right now!! I think it’s mostly due to the lack of entertainment here in good ole’ Cleveland. Makes me wish I still lived in Knoxville.

    Ho hum.

  2. sarcasticredheadedgeek permalink
    February 28, 2008 5:52 pm

    Believe me, its not that exciting. BUt I wouldn’t live in Cleveland for anything.

  3. Katrina permalink
    March 3, 2008 12:36 pm

    Yes, Cleveland sucks, but Roanoke is boring too…that’s one of the few things I miss about Chattnooga-there’s stuff to do! Oh wait-there’s a ton of assholes there too-I’ll stay where its boring!

  4. March 3, 2008 1:13 pm

    I’d rather deal with the assholes!!!!

    I can’t wait to move to Florida! I’ll make sure it’s a nice sized city like Knoxvegas!

  5. sarcasticredheadedgeek permalink
    March 3, 2008 1:36 pm

    I can’t wait to move to a coastal town.
    *sigh*

Leave a Reply

