Skip to content

Friday Five…and Vices

February 29, 2008
Friday 5
1. How and when did you learn to swim?
I was around 8.  My mom had been trying to teach me and was unsuccessful. She signed my brother and I up for lessons at the local public pool. I could finally swim, but sadly, i am deathly afraid of heights. The final test was to jump off the high dive. I made it to the board and chickened out.  The instructor threw me off.  Nice guy, eh?
2. How and when did you learn to drive?
When I was 14 I started “lessons” from my dad.  I learned to drive on a 68 Camaro Super Sport. It was an awesome car. Daddy took it away when he realized I liked that power and gas pedal a bit too much.
3. How and when did you learn to tie your shoelaces?
My mom says I was 4.
4.How and when did you learn to cook?
I am always learning.  But I started cooking for my family when I was 12.
5. How and when did you learn to type?
I took a class in 9th grade.
5 Vices
1. Smoking.
2. Wine
3. Disorganization
4. Procrastanation (what paper is due WHEN?)
5. My dirty little mouth
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

