Skip to content

All Around the Mulberry Bush…

March 10, 2008

the monkey chased the weasel.

I feel like I’m chasing something. I just don’t know what.

I think I am overextending myself.  I went in to the library Sunday and offered myself up to help.  Got the Children’s Department handed over to me.  Then last night, after going back to the library to work, I got a call from Books A Million about an interview for a second job. 

Now, I, of course, would love to work in a bookstore.  I do not like the idea of working two jobs though. That would mean leaving the first job, heading to the second, going home to do schoolwork, go to bed and do it all over. Do you see where I didn’t mention hang out with the kiddo or the husband anywhere? Yeah, that’s because I wouldn’t have time. AT ALL. 

Keith jokingly told the girls last night that I have five jobs.

Sadly, I do…

Regular job
Student
Wife
Mom
Cook
Librarian

Wait that is six.  Even before I start the second job.
Oy vey.
 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Katrina permalink
    March 10, 2008 5:10 pm

    At least you’re capable of overextending yourself! I always think about doing stuff like that-I’ll go sign up, do it a few times, then lose all motivation to continue it. I don’t get it, never have, probably never will.

    Could you do Books a million just on weekends maybe? Or would it even be worth it?

Leave a Reply

