Skip to content

Booking Through Thursday (A Day Early Or A Week Late)

March 26, 2008

btt button

You’ve just reached the end of a book . . . what do you do now? Savor and muse over the book? Dive right into the next one? Go take the dog for a walk, the kids to the park, before even thinking about the next book you’re going to read? What?

(Obviously, there can be more than one answer, here–a book with a cliff-hanger is going to engender different reactions than a serene, stand-alone, but you get the idea!)

It depends on the book.  If I am reading a book in a series and I have the next book on hand, I TEND to dive right into the next one.  (My brain candy, Eve Dallas jumps to mind here.)  Sometimes, if I am reading a series and have the next one on hand, I will get interrupted by an even better (hopefully) read. This happened this week, with Duma Key.  I wasn’t expecting to get it for a while, but hubby picked it up for me, so I had to drop everything else 🙂

Certain books (the Harry Potter series for example), I have to sit back and ponder on them for a while.  I want to discuss them and dissect them with anyone who will listen.  Sometimes its just the blogging community though. Hubby gets sick of hearing about all my books.

Some books, I can jump right into another. This especially happens with non-fiction. Seems that if I jump right into a different fiction book, my characters’ personalities tend to blend together.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

