Skip to content

Out of Sorts

April 22, 2008

I am feeling all kinds of out of sorts lately. Not sure what is going on but right now I feel like maybe my brain has turned around backwards in my head. 

I know part of it is that I started Chantix.  I am having uber weird bizzaro dreams.  One from last night for example:

I run out of my house because my elderly neighbor is screaming.  There is someone sitting in the bed of her long lost son.  Well, turns out it IS her long lost son – but he is my age.  And hot.  And, oh yeah. Crazy. As a loon.  He is also a serial killer.  So she is freaking out because he apparently hasn’t aged in forever and has suddenly just appeared in his bed after eons.  I go in and talk to him.  I convince him to go to a party with me.  We end up in a room at the end of this house where no one is just talking about mental health issues (we all I know have them too).  People come in and are mocking him because he is crazy as a freaking loon and so we walk out.  For some reason, I pull him into another room and start making out with him.  A serial killer.  then we end up on the front porch. And I find out he is really my cousin.  But I am in love with him BECAUSE he is insane regardless of his relationship to my family.

So.  Either I am headed to the loony bin myself or the medicine is screwing with my head because I have thought of this dream all day and decided Keith needs to turn into a crazy loon or I should start penpal-ing with someone in prison. 🙂

 

In other news (possibly related to my craziness), I whacked my hair off.  Its short.  Abby flipped.  Its above my ear on the right side and not quite chin length on the other. In the back it doesnt cover any of my neck. I will post some pictures later when I am home.

My inlaws are in town for ten days.

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Katrina permalink
    April 22, 2008 5:31 pm

    cymbalta gave me nutso dreams…

    haven’t tried the chantix yet. How’s it working out?

  2. sarcasticredheadedgeek permalink
    April 22, 2008 5:35 pm

    I don’t actually quit until my birthday. I am building up the meds because Chantix can lead to more severe depressions.

  3. Katrina permalink
    April 24, 2008 7:19 pm

    more severe depression…yay, like we need any of that! I’ve heard all kinds of good things about chantix and nothing about depression. Maybe I won’t be using it as a stop smoking tool after all. Be sure to let me know how it goes.
    Have you tried welbutrin?

  4. April 28, 2008 10:48 pm

    I’ve heard goo things about Welbutrin XL. My mother took it for a while after having 2 huge surgeries back-to-back and being dumped by her boyfriend while she was in the hospital.

    Her mood was nutty and she was thinking about killing herself. My mother would never have done this before all of that. I think there were a lot of hormone changes after her surgeries as well as she’s hitting her mid-life crisis stage.

  5. Katrina permalink
    April 29, 2008 8:40 am

    welbutrin made me dizzy, nauseous, and sweat like crazy even sitting right under an AC. sucked!

Leave a Reply

