Skip to content

“Don’t underestimate the value of Doing Nothing, of just going along, listening to all the things you can’t hear, and not bothering.”

October 28, 2008

The temperature has dropped. Its 48 today.  I don’t have the heat on. I am kind of liking the cold, guys. Seriously. My nose is cold. My feet are cold.  I like my fuzzy socks and fuzzy pj pants. I like wearing leggings under my pj pants. I like eating hot macaroni and cheese in the cold.

im switching from Comcast Internet to Bellsouth. Anyone have that? Its much cheaper and supposedly better customer service. We shall see.  I can’t wait to get rid of Comcast altogether. We don’t watch enough TV to justify it but Keith has to finish The Shield series finale before we nix it. *giggle*

In case you missed it, we are having a bonfire next month. I can’t wait. Friends, fire and food what more could you ask for (drinks maybe?)?  You should come.

Abby almost caught our house on fire Saturday. *sigh*  She was going to a Haunted House with friends (and her boyfriend of course, which I think was the distracting problem).  I had to go to a church thing.  I was cooking muffins for Sunday School.  I asked her to take the muffins out before she left (they had like 12 minutes left).  I called her from the church shindig and left her a voice mail asking if she had remembered. She hadn’t. She called me apologizing.  Thankfully Marcy took Abby’s key and ran over to take the muffins out.  She nearly ruined my good Pampered Chef muffin pan in addition to burning the house down. Abby is now grounded for two weeks. I did make an exception – she can go out halloween for an extra week of grounding and doing the dishes all week.  Yeah I am a mean mom, lemme tell ya.

Halloween is just around the corner. Are you ready? I am. I can’t wait. I am re-using a costume from years ago. We don’t have the money to go get new ones so this is the year for Reagan and Father Damien again.  Woohoo! Last time we did this, we ended up in a drunken fight and Keith spent the weekend in jail. Hopefully this year won’t end like that. 🙂 Abby is re-using her costume from three years ago.  It fits but she has to wear an undershirt because the belly-baring pirate costume became almost boob baring in three years.  Emily and Katie will have their costumes made by their mom. Somehow though, we apparently have to buy them “accessories”.  Isn’t that part of the costume? It kinda makes me mad that we are all doing old stuff and then have to go out and buy them new stuff. Oh well.

I am going to go clean some more and smoke some more and see what bills the mail fairy left me.

Happy Halloween!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

