Skip to content

Charlie Brown is the one person I identify with. C.B. is such a loser. He wasn’t even the star of his own Halloween special. ~Chris Rock

October 31, 2008

Happy Halloween!

Its time for ghosts, gobblies, witches and I bet a few Harry Potters thrown in too.

My personal fave is going to be mine and Keith’s costume: Regan and Father Damien! Woohoo! Keith went to work this morning as Father Damien possessed. The makeup wasnt spectacular. He was quite disappointed.

We have a Ninja Princess, A Hollywood Starlet and and (sexy) pirate. It was not intended to be sexy but its from three years ago (she wanted to use the pirate costume because her boyfriend is using his)  but the way it fits, its kinda sexy. hope no old men (or her boyfriend) get any ideas! LOL

Kater and Emily will end the night with their mom.  Abby is going to a party, as are Keith and are – hence (hopefully) there will be no candy to add to their already growing addition.

Keith and I are going to Lamars and Alans tonight with our dear friend Taylor. Tomorrow we are going to a costume-party-show.  Woohoo!

I couldn’t find the ONE thing I wanted for my costume.  There is apparently this stuff that stains your teeth for the night.  No one around here carries it and I didnt find out about it till today so there is no time to order it. Argh.  I have my nightgown (little girlish), my wig (too curly) and my big boots. Would I be me without my boots? Come on. last time, I wore bedroom slippers and they got cold and wet. I am not doing that this year.

Happy Haunting!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Katrina permalink
    October 31, 2008 11:42 am

    you’re back at it!
    I remember the nightgown…think I went with you to pick it out! That was just a few days before I moved to VA.

  2. October 31, 2008 12:04 pm

    Ah, hell yeah!!! Those are some awesome costumes and I better see some pictures of them!

    Too bad you can’t get the stain stuff.

    Have a good time!

  3. sarcasticredheadedgeek permalink
    November 1, 2008 7:20 pm

    On a side, note, I DID find the tooth stuff.
    And lost it somewhere in the house. i don’t know where.

    I will send pictures or post them when they get dumped off the computer.

Leave a Reply

