Skip to content

“I wonder what Piglet is doing,” thought Pooh. “I wish I were there to be doing it, too.” – Winnie the Pooh

November 2, 2008

Wanna hear how sappy we are?  I am in the kitchen using the computer while waiting on my soup to cook.  Katie is downstairs on the computer playing on Webkinz and watching Spiderman You Tubes. Keith is in the living room watching a football (???) game and working on the chores list for the kids – while talking to me on AIM.  Yeah we are separate rooms and talking to each other via AIM.  *sigh* Laziness at its best. But its sappy and I love it.  It lets us talk during commercials and boring parts of the game. It makes me smile to be such a geek.

The kitten is curled on my lap snoozing. It makes me smile.

I started back up drama today.  It was filled with… drama.  *sigh* Why do I torture myself like this? Why?

Because I love it.  Because it makes me smile. I love drama. NO not THAT kind of drama. The kind with beautiful costumes and terrific dialog and some kid tripping over his over coat.  That kind of drama, I love. I love teaching them about facial expressions. I love explaining about OVER acting and UNDER acting. I love it. It makes me smile.

I also smile for
Fires
Certain drinks with cranberry in them
Seeing Marcy’s wonderful art that decorates her home
Lee and Christie’s game nights
Snuggling under two blankets with Keith
Watching Abby grow up. Her boyfriend just sent her a text telling her how much he loves her 🙂
Ladybugs
Knowing I didn’t kill the kitten across the street – just something else.  Not sure what, but it wasn’t that kitten!
Warm tights
Fuzzy Socks
My hair in a bandana
Cool kids at church who have black hair with great red chunks in it that makes me jealous and smile at the same time.

I’m sure there is more but I don’t feel like boring you anymore.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

