Skip to content

Boys Night?

January 30, 2009

So Keith and I were being lazy hanging around the house, about to go to the grocery store when we heard a KNOCK KNOCK KNOCK on our door. Its Jason, the lead singer of Local Union and one of our dear friends.  Dear friends as in he has rights to walk into our house and open the fridge and root through it to find something to eat.

Anyhoo…  I went out to the store by myself (got the makings for Super Bowl Chili and pizza for tonight), came home and they are watching a DVD on building a hot rod.

Needless to say, I am avoiding the living room now.  I put on my pjs, throw the pizza in the over, read a couple of chapters of Change of Heart and head to the computer – my home away from home.

Did I mention that I am doing an experiement?  Every day before Keith gets home, I shower {!!!!! yes I shower!!!!!} and then dress up – typically in a dress or a skirt. Why? Because the other day, I was on the phone with Keith and told him “I just did my eyebrows… I know you care!”  Do you know what his response was? “Well actually I do care.  We guys like it when you go the extra mile to look nice for us.” So here I am at the end of week one.  I have worn a skirt (or dress) every day for a week and we all seem happier.  He, because I look nice and not like a bag lady. Me, because I actually feel pretty dressing up for no special occasion.  Let’s see how much longer this lasts.

So how’s that for a Friday night? No kids.  Pizza.  Hot Rod building DVDs. A visit to Walmart – in a skirt and tights and I could have sworn my skirt was riding up a few times and the people in Walmart were snickering. But htye were probably snickering at their own stupidity. Or my skirt with my red converse and grey leggings. 🙂

Off to read a couple of chapters of Blue Like Jazz again. Then switch back over to Change of Heart and hopefully my Supreme Spicy Chicken Pizza will be ready.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Katrina permalink
    February 3, 2009 5:59 pm

    I don’t think I can even fit in any of the dresses I have anymore. sad. oh well, pregnancy doesn’t last forever!

Leave a Reply

