Skip to content

Ten Bucks, Baby!

July 27, 2009

Today, at church, we handed out $10 bills to everyone in the congregation. The plan is simple enough: keep the money if you really need it or share the love with someone else.

How am I going to spend mine? One lady added to her $10 and bought a low income family’s school supplies. One guy gave his to the newspaper lady. How should I spend mine? I would like to give it to someone who isn’t asking for money. I would love to help a kid with it. Or just make one happy. But how do you give a kid money without his parents feeling like you have just insulted them? I would feel pretty weird if one of my girls was handed $10 for something.

Suggestions?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

