Skip to content

Christmas Reading Challenge

December 2, 2009

From The True Book Addict:

In honor of the release of The Christmas List by Richard Paul Evans today, I am announcing my first reading challenge ever…and it’s a Christmas Reading Challenge! I know it may seem early (for people who are not Christmas fanatics, like me), but I want people to have plenty of time to decide what they want to read…on to the challenge details.

The Christmas Reading Challenge:

* will run from Thanksgiving Day, November 26 through New Year’s Eve, December 31, 2009
* you can choose 1 – 3 books…I know it seems a small amount, but it’s a busy time of year and the challenge is only a little over a month.
* These must be Christmas novels, books about Christmas lore or a book of Christmas short stories (sorry, no children’s books, but YA novel is okay).
* Be sure to check back here in a couple of days, I will have a list of new Christmas books coming out and some old favorites to recommend.
* Be sure to come back and link your post here on Mr. Linky. This is my first time using it so if it doesn’t work, leave your link in the comments. Please leave a comment after you post your link in Mr. Linky. Thanks!

My choices are:
Matchless – Gregory Maguire
A Christmas Carol – Charles Dickens
A War of Gifts – Orson Scott Card
Matchless is going on my Christmas wish list, so I will have to read it between Christmas Day and New Year’s. Seeing how it IS the story of the Little Match Girl and that was ORIGINALLY set on New Year’s Eve, I think I will be ok!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

