Skip to content

I Found Someone That Allowed Me To Freely Admit It…

May 10, 2010

I am a domestic debacle. That’s right. As much as I want to be a really cool, with it housewife, I really stink at it. Have you seen my shower curtain? What about those dishes that keep piling up? I love to cook though. And I love to sew, but I really don’t know how. I can make a skirt – if you give me two hours to make a “Five Minute Skirt”. I can make a quilt – as long as you want a rag quilt (one that intentionally looks shaggy).

But, I happened to stumble upon the Domestic Debacle today and realized that there are women out there who are stay at home moms (Ok, she’s also a part time pre-school teacher) but aren’t amazing housewives. I feel liberated!

Her site is amazing. She seems really cool and I want her to be my new best friend.

Go visit.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

